• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1 other follower

  • Meta

  • Recent Comments

  • Blog Stats

    • 217,521 hits
  • Editors

  • RSS Recent RoBlog Posts

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • Archives

Briguy’s Roblox: 3 Years Old

It was December 2007. This post popped up on the Roblox.com developer blog. It showed one of the first Roblox sites. A simple blog ran by WonkaKid, it was super popular and the go-to site for awesome Roblox stuff. More followed, trying to emulate the success of WonkaKid.

A month later, I’m sitting, reading these sites. They only post reviews and interviews. “What about guides? Some places can get really hard to understand, so looking at a nice guide can help.” So I did. I made this site, and wrote a few guides.

The winner was the guide to the then-popular UberuBert’s Bread Tycoon. We talked a little about it, got some links thrown up, and got some views driven to the site.

Then this post came. I did it! I was posted, added to the group of others who had blogs. We were a strong four(?).

Time went on as normal. Things were posted, guides were made, and Roblox went on in life.

Cue sometime in 2009 when all the links from Roblox to the blogs were removed for safety reasons. Those of us who were still active were devastated. We see our stats, and we knew how many hits came through that blog.

Everyone went their ways, and almost none of the blogs were updated. I tried to move this to a personal server at briguysroblox.com (which I still own until March) but it broke and I went back here.

Then, things got better. I posted, I blogged, and I kept up with things. In an amazing twist of fate, Briguy’s Roblox was put back on the Developers blog, but this time alone.

The past 3 months have been on-par with how many hits the blog got before it was de-linked. October was the best month ever in Briguy’s Roblox history.

And now Arceus25 is joining the team, to help continue to post and keep up to date about Roblox.

Let’s make this year awesome.

–Briguy

7 Responses

  1. W00t! I remember reading that post about UberuBert’s tycoon. Seems like so long ago now…

  2. I’m glad I’m here to help. Looking forward to posting!

  3. Only people who personaly know Briguy or are popular on Roblox are allowed in here :/
    I personaly would love to write reviews, and post my story on here like Briguy did with his. Its a Roblox story, so it really is the same.
    ~M

    • Not neccesarily, if you want, if you create legit reviews for a specific area, or just whatever you want, I might be able to post them for you. If you do good after awhile, I’m sure I can convince Briguy to think about it.

      • Well then, Im going to have to really get some seriously good place reviews. How about DrewsomeB`s most popular place? Its the most popular place on Roblox at the moment, and I have some pretty good ideas to write down for Lando64000`s Hide and Seek. How about these places?
        ~M

      • Yeah sure, let’s talk about this on Roblox instead of over a comment board though. Either one will do.

  4. I would love to write some too, and I was looking around ALL the posts for one post that says how to join… I saw it before, but it’s gone now, at least I think.

Comments are closed.

