• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1 other follower

  • Meta

  • Recent Comments

  • Blog Stats

    • 217,521 hits
  • Editors

  • RSS Recent RoBlog Posts

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • Archives

Welcome to Pwnsville!

It’s been a while since we’ve had a video contest. Well, I don’t exactly remember the last one. I may have not been on then… Regardless, this one seems to be a hit. Pwning is the Roblox pastime, and now it’s even better. I chose not to participate in it, due to the fact that I’d get killed even if the fight was staged. (I suck)

I’m the second most well-known video producer, so I decided to give you some common tips should you chose to create a video.

  • Use music. Not something YOU would enjoy, something that fits the fight. Victorious music, maybe some battle tunes, something that isn’t too crazy or wild. Just make sure that it fits the scene well, and don’t have it too loud. I get most of my music from freeplaymusic.com, which has a lot of stuff to chose from. I’ve been using it since fourth grade when my Gifted & Talented teacher had us use it for a Powerpoint.
  • Although the Roblox recorder is recommended, don’t use it if it lags the game a lot. It’ll cause the video to move slowly, and ruins it. Try downloading Hypercam 2. That’s what I’ve used for two years, and I’ve never had a problem with it.
  • Follow the rules of the contest. When they say things that specify what they want, i.e. “Under a minute,” “Use this gear,” “Play this game,” do that. It may not be easy if they’re hard to obtain, but if you don’t, you’ll be disqualified. And that’s not fun, right?
I also decided to look through the entries and see what catches my attention. Here’s a few of the better ones I found:

-Knexer

2 Responses

  1. I’m the 3rd video 😀

  2. You may want to add in some more entries; there are quite a few now, and many of said entries are better than these.

Comments are closed.

