• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1 other follower

  • Meta

  • Recent Comments

  • Blog Stats

    • 217,346 hits
  • Editors

  • RSS Recent RoBlog Posts

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • Archives

Briguy’s Roblox is looking for staff!

Briguy’s Roblox is one of the older Roblox fan-blogs, and I’ve never forgotten where it came from and how it got to where it is now. While most of the content is made by me (hence the blog name) I’ve gotten lots of help from others. From the first two writers Diin and Vader92195, to the more recent ones Knexer and Arceus25, they’ve all helped make this blog what it is and helped me out a lot.

But the thing they did the best was creating unique content that no one else had tried before. I started this blog on place guides. XiaoXiaoMan (who is now a bit more notorious than when he wrote for me) reviewed old and classic places to see how they held up today. Knexer started (and still does) in-game interview videos. All of these things were new for the time, and they did it the best of everyone at the time.

And now, Briguy’s Roblox is opening it’s doors yet again for new writers to come on board and write for this blog.

So how do I apply?

I’m going to do something a bit different. I want you to prove to me that you, as a writer, can bring something different to the table instead of the standard reviews/news/interviews. Have a crazy video series idea? Want to write about the theory of relativity in Roblox? Tell me! Let me know your crazy ideas, how you plan to do them, and a snippet of what it would be like (if possible)

Where do I put this?

Right here!

When will I know?

You’ll get a PM sometime during February if you get picked. If you don’t get a PM, don’t nag me

I like my idea, and I’m afraid this is a clever scheme to steal it!

Then don’t put it in. If I like your idea, I’m going to come to you and we’re going to work together to make it work. If I like it and you don’t want to work on it, I will still ask for proof. If I like it and you don’t want to do it, and you won’t let me do it, then I won’t.

Get brainstorming!

–Briguy

