• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1 other follower

  • Meta

  • Recent Comments

  • Blog Stats

    • 217,346 hits
  • Editors

  • RSS Recent RoBlog Posts

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • Archives

Ten Minute Reviews #6

Starting now, I’m going to explain a bit of the process behind these videos

This one took a long time, mostly because I tried to revamp the series but with not a complete effect. The biggest difference is the opening which took a while to get right because I had to learn how to use Masking to get the videos to be split side by side and to get the text to change colors.

I finished the opening and saved it seperately so I can reuse it. I had no clue what I was going to review at the time. I think the idea to put old vs new came in the middle of the night. Yeah, Roblox is in my head a lot.

You’ll notice during the end that I managed to get up to the rocket launcher on the hill and kill myself. This was the first time ever I’ve reached that rocket launcher. And I blew myself up. I was pretty mad, but then I started laughing when the “Hacking Detected. Log file sent to Roblox” thing popped up. I apparently caused a hacking report. Yaaaaay.

Writing the script turned out to be the hardest part of the video because it was hard to settle on what to say. I wanted to put more emphasis on the fact that I’m trying to review the game based on the first ten minutes and how it’s supposed to grab your attention and blahblah. That didn’t happen at all in the final draft.

It was fun to make, and I’m still playing with this series and trying to see where it’s going.

–Briguy

